Articles

March 13, 2017
 

Saturday and Sunday Fast Nationals Still Delayed: Daylight Saving Time (UPDATE)

More articles by »
Written by: Mitch Metcalf
Tags: , , ,
  • SumoMe

Fast nationals for Saturday 3.11.2017 will be delayed a few hours because of the switch to Daylight Saving Time from Standard Time.  This is normal as Nielsen takes extra steps to validate the ratings and program lineups, which rely on thousands of clocks at networks, cable systems, television sets, cable and satellite boxes and viewing meters in sample homes.

Monday 3.13.2017 5:30 am PT update: Saturday fast nationals remain delayed due to a power outage at Nielsen’s data center. The Saturday numbers will be posted when available.  If Sunday 3.12.2017 fast nationals are not available at 8 am PT / 11 am ET, we will provide updates as necessary.

Monday 8 am PT update: Sunday fast nationals are delayed. Check back at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET for an update.

Monday 1PM PT update:  Saturday & Sunday fast nationals still delayed, although Friday national/cable ratings are in.

###



About the Author

Mitch Metcalf
MITCH METCALF has been tracking every US film release of over 500 screens (over 2300 movies and counting) since the storied weekend of May 20, 1994, when Maverick and Beverly Hills Cop 3 inspired countless aficionados to devote their lives to the art of cinema. Prior to that, he studied Politics and Economics at Princeton in order to prepare for his dream of working in television. He has been Head of West Coast Research at ABC, then moved to NBC in 2000 and became Head of Scheduling for 11 years.